jump to navigation

Santa Monica was so much fun! June 21, 2010

Posted by The Twyla Zone in Uncategorized.
trackback

Why don’t I live by the beach?  I love Aptos, Santa Monica, Maui, Mendocino, etc.

The girls and I had so much fun trying the raw and vegan restaurants of Santa Monica.  We actually ate at Juliano’s Raw Restaurant.  OMG – I remember buying his RAW Un-cook book years ago!  And he was actually there.  Not wanting to seem uncool, I didn’t say anything to him, but instead walked right through the closed screen door, that I thought was open, and, therefore, looked more uncool than if I had just said hi.

I loved Better Life Cuisine Restaurant.  The place was so clean and calm and the water was delicious.  Into their water cooler; they placed oranges, mint, strawberries, lemons and limes. It was so refreshing and flavorful.

We stayed at Loews (n0, not the box hardware store).  Loews is a beautiful hotel right across from the beach and everyone was so friendly and accommodating.  They happily prepared hot chocolate milk using soy milk, for the girls and oatmeal without milk, etc.

Danielle took great photos of the food and as soon as I figure out how to load the pictures from the camera to the computer – I will post the photo and the ingredients here along with a little review.

Santa Monica is a perfect place for raw foodists and/or vegans.  I walked to the Farmer’s Market on Saturday morning and I couldn’t believe the variety of greens that they offered.  However. . .and maybe this is the answer to my question at the beginning of this blog. . .it is expensive but oh I think every dollar would be worth it, provided I never had to drive anywhere!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment